Skip to content

Back again!

November 29, 2011

Hello! Wow, 10 days since I last blogged! It’s been a funny couple of weeks & I really haven’t had time, or felt like bloggin or tweeting.

A Close Knit Family has had a couple of craft fairs now so we’ ve been working hard to restock and get ready for the next one. We’re at a church fete on Sunday then a Christmas Bazaar on 10 December. After that I’m hoping I concentrate on setting up the shop properly on Folksy and doing online selling. I don’t expect to make money doing this – I just want to be able to keep knitting and pay for my wool! Do visit my facebook page & like us – I’ll love you forever!!

I’ve also been feeling a bit crappy & down. Like really down. Like I don’t want to leave the house, have no energy for anything, feel like shite & want to cry kind of down. Then I Googled signs of depression, realised I had most of them and cried even more. I’m determined to sort myself out though. I’m changing my diet (more fruit, veg, nuts & seeds as opposed to the shite I’ve been eating recently), I’m going to go for more walks, not spend as much time online and get more sleep. The holistic approach rather than doctor’s. God know the internet doesn’t need yet another blogger with a weight problem and depression.

I feel better now. I feel a bit more positive about things and like I want to communicate with people again. So I’m back. Hello!

Expect a glut of posts including a few reviews in time for Christmas. Ooo…it’s nice to be back. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charlene permalink
    November 29, 2011 5:51 pm

    Sounds like you are doing all the right things for yourself. Hang in there darlin!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 30, 2011 9:01 am

      Thank you! Family & friends are being fab too so I’m sure I’ll be fine. x

Leave a comment