Skip to content

On life: with Sam

March 15, 2014

If it’s not Finn who’s up at the arse crack of dawn then it’s Sam. There’s some sort of brotherly conspiracy to ensure I have 6 hours or less of sleep. Last night: 5 hours. I’m exhausted. Especially as I’m back at work now, but that’s a whole different post I’ve not had time to write yet.

We’re using the time productively this morning though. Finn’s whizzing around in his walker looking for yet more food whilst Sam & I discuss life.

Me: What do you want to do as a job when you get older?
Sam: The housework. I’ll wash up and clean the clothes all the time.

Me: Do you think you’ll get married?
Sam: Who too?!
Me: Anyone. It could be someone you know now or someone you meet when you’re older.
Sam: I already know who I’m going to marry. Cinderella!

Me: And will you & Cinderella have children?
Sam: Yes. And I’ll kiss them on the nose and tell them I love them. Then I’ll kiss Cinderella! *collapses into giggles* I’ll kiss a girl!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2014 9:21 am

    That’s incredibly sweet! I’d be interested to know what their children would be called?

  2. March 15, 2014 11:17 am

    Hahaha,they really do come out with some funny stuff don’t they? If he’s marrying Cinderella does that make him a prince?

  3. April 3, 2014 10:41 pm

    I think it’s very telling what children do and say. Clearly the very most important bit of all of that is that Sam understands what parents do is kiss their children and tell them they love them ;) xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,356 other followers

