Skip to content

Oo er, first blog

August 27, 2009

So, here we are. My first entry in my first blog. I used to write when I was young. I wanted to be Enid Blyton, writing wonderful stories about boarding school, midnight feats with lashings of ginger beer and adventures on various islands. Instead I wrote about the bus to school, girls going shopping, arguing with parents & heart stopping kisses with unsuitable boys.
They say write about what you know & that’s what I knew.

What I now know is very different. I now know about university, working full time, emigrating family members, loss, heartbreak, marriage, pregnancy, babies, studying, lack of sleep, sick in hair, guilt, love & struggling to keep my head above water.

So this is what I’ll write about.

I’m keeping this blog quiet for now. I’m not sure if anyone will read it, or if I’ll be any good. I’m going to have a try though. I need somewhere to write things, somewhere I can get my feelings out. I’m just a bit worried about people I know viewing it. What if I get too personal? What if I have a bad day at work? I’ll just have to learn a bit of decorum, a bit of censorship & hope if I do write something bad I’ll have the foresight to remove names, dates, places & identifying features.

I’ll introduce myself next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

