Skip to content

One day…

November 12, 2009

One day I’ll bounce out of bed the first time my alarm rings rather than pressing snooze for an hour

One day I’ll remember to pull my clothes out of the wardrobe/drawers the night before so I’m not scrabbling around looking for something half decent whilst trying not to wake up my poor husband

One day I’ll go a full working day actually working instead of day dreaming/ almost falling asleep / Twittering / Facebooking

One day I’ll come home from work and not be too tired to just slump on the sofa instead of playing with Sam

One day I’ll have time totally dedicated to Sam rather than being distracted with cleaning/ laundry/ cooking

One day Sam will have only home cooked meals that are nutritionally balanced, healthy and delicious

One day I’ll be able to sit down at a tidy table with no laundry waiting to be put away and eat a meal with my husband, rather than eating off our laps in front of the TV

One day I’ll have a few hours to sit down and write an essay without Sam interrupting, doing housework, day dreaming or procrastinating

One day I’ll be able to eat a meal without feeling guilty that I should be on my meal replacement diet

One day I’ll have chance to spend quality time with my parents and grandma without thinking ‘Oh god, I should be doing …’

One day I’ll have enough money to accept one of the many invitations to go out on the piss that I currently have to turn down

One day I’ll have enough money to buy branded food rather than Smart Price everything

One day I’ll fit into a size 14 at River Island again

One day I’ll be able to afford to shop at River Island again instead of Asda & Matalan

One day I’ll have a relaxing evening at home with my husband and not get so drunk we both fall asleep separately

One day I’ll think I’m a good mum & wife

One day I’ll earn a figure bigger than my age

One day I’ll actually have time to blog again!

One day I’ll be able to walk in heels & not end up falling arse over tit into a gutter

One day I’ll learn not to drink so much I post intimate details about the state of my lady garden on Facebook & Twitter

One day I’ll learn not to drink so much I sing Elaine Paige & Barbara Dickson’s ‘I know him so well’ on karaoke and fall asleep next to the toilet as I think I’m going to be sick

One day I might actually act my age (but hopefully not too soon)

One day I hope to be as a good a parent to Sam as mine have been to me

One day I hope we’ll  move to Australia to be near my sister  (but only if my parents & grandma come with us)

One day I’ll be a better person with more time to spend with the people I love

One day….

9 Comments leave one →
  1. parklover permalink
    November 12, 2009 12:47 pm

    Stop being mean to yourself!! But definitely don’t stop being funny!
    ps. I find “I know him so well” an excellent karaoke choice.

  2. queeneileen permalink
    November 12, 2009 12:52 pm

    there is nowt wrong with singing elaine paige and barbara dickenson!

    we rocked that microphone. even if i did fall asleep on your husband and then wake up to eat his pork pie.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 12, 2009 12:59 pm

      *****I would like to point out that was an actual pork pie & not a nickname for any part of his anatomy*****

      Pmsl!! That sounds so dodgy!

  3. queeneileen permalink
    November 12, 2009 1:06 pm

    It was a REAL pork pie from the fridge on a kiddy’s plate that I smothered in ketchup and ate without feeling any guilt about the fact half my family are jewish.

    if anyone thinks anything rude went on, i’d be rescinding their friendship cards, if i were you NSYM.

  4. November 12, 2009 2:04 pm

    I hope (in the nicest possible way) that “one Day” doesn’t come soon. I like ready about this stuff!

  5. November 16, 2009 9:47 pm

    Love this – found you through Sleep is for the weak and love your writing.

    One day you’ll be published and have a huge follwing… I predict!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 17, 2009 1:38 pm

      Thank you! That’s such a lovely thing to say, you’re very kind.

Trackbacks

  1. Someday I’ll be big, and then I’ll be a …. « Turtleturtleturtle's Blog
  2. Writing Workshop – Just how far I’ve come | Sleep is for the Weak

Leave a Reply

