Skip to content

The Christmas spirit

November 14, 2009

I’ve recently found a new blog that I’ve quickly become addicted to. Pippa at A Mother’s Ramblings really makes me laugh & I love her writing. A couple of days ago she wrote about cheap ways to have fun at Christmas, as a follow up to her contribution to Thrifty Christmas at Violet Posy. Quite apart from her great ideas she also posted possibly the funniest Christmas song I’ve ever seen which cheered me up no end after a shitty day. My mum and dad were rolling on the floor laughing too so I wanted to post it here too. Hope you don’t mind Pippa! Seriously people, going & have a read of her blog. You won’t be disappointed!

Just a reminder, my sister & her husband now live in Australia so I really hope her kids don’t end up like this…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 2:06 pm

    Hi – I’ve done the same with close family and many friends this year with regard to ‘dont buy me a gift this lamentable credit crunch Crimbo and I won’t buy you one. It seems very dull and mean, but, being an estate agent, I’m very short on money this year. Positive thoughts are that I now have time to write a blog and finish my novel!!! Love your blog. x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 16, 2009 3:07 pm

      Thank you so much! Glad it’s not just me this year. Good luck with the novel!

  2. November 20, 2009 3:16 pm

    Made me laugh and cringe at the same time. Don’t think I’d have the balls to show it to my parents though. ;0)

  3. November 21, 2009 12:17 am

    I think the more people who see this the better, it has made me giggle so many times!

Leave a Reply

