Skip to content

Hello!

December 8, 2009

It’s been a few days! I’ve been having on of those weeks where I could not summon up the energy to go on the laptop at night. It’s been manic at work, Sam’s had a few rough nights, I’ve been working on my dissertation proposal (Has a round of redundancies affected motivation at the Company who cannot be named and recommendations to increase both motivation and engagement – or something like that) and I’ve had a night out. And I’ve been the worst friend in the world, got my dates all mixed up (denial that Christmas is just 3 weeks away?) and missed a planned day out with a very lovely lady who deserves a better friend than me. So I’ve been in a shitty mood, not helped by the fact that I’ve somehow managed to knacker my ankle stepping funny on a stair (not falling over on the cobbles outside my house in sky high wedges as most people suspect).

Onwards & upwards as they say. I have apologised, grovelled, studied, wrote, slept, relaxed and bought Tubigrip. My blogger’s wobble is over as is my reluctance to write another bloody word after handing in 6000 words worth of essays. I’m back! And aren’t you just thrilled πŸ™‚

So, without further ado – diet update. I’ve decided to do these on a Tuesday now as I meet with my counsellor on a Monday and I’m loving her scales. I said I lost 1.5lbs last week, her scales said 3 so we’ll go with that. No such success this week mind. A measly 1lb. Though I would like to point out that on Saturday night I drank my own (much lighter) body weight in rose wine and vodka and then appeased the following hangover with practically a full loaf of fruit toast so I shouldn’t complain. Actually, that’ll do me fine. I’ve got to have a good week this week as I’ve got two Christmas nights out next week which include 3 course meals. My work do (Birdcage, Manchester, yay!) will be a very drunken, fun night and I’m heading off on my Mum’s work do (I know her colleagues well) which hopefully will be a little more sedate.

In other news (if you don’t Tweet/Facebook) I have bright red hair, yes that ‘stunner’ in the photo is me, which I thought looked rather festive until my Grandma said I looked just right for panto season. Thanks Grandma! The bloody thing is permanent so I could look like a panto dame for a good few months. Ah well.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 9:35 am

    Your hair looks GORGEOUS!!! Can’t believe how different your face looks!

    Very glad to see you back online, it is not the same without you. And I’m sure the lady who you mixed up plans with has forgiven you instantly and mostly just hopes you are ok as she is a bit worried about you…

    xxxx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      December 9, 2009 12:21 pm

      Thank you! I do love the hair, it’s just a bot of shock after sticking with strawberry blonde for the last 8 years!

      I am fine, just trying to get my head out of my arse, come down off the ceiling and chill out – now there’s a lot of metaphors to visualise! xxxx

  2. December 9, 2009 10:43 am

    I am loving the hair

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      December 9, 2009 12:18 pm

      Thanks! I had it like this for a while when I was a teenager & now I feel 19 again! Yay!

  3. December 9, 2009 10:45 am

    I think your hair is lovely. Are you seriously going to listen to your granny for fashion advice?

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      December 9, 2009 12:19 pm

      Nah, she can’t talk anyway. She’s been dying her hair red for about 20 years now! Admittedly a more natural shade but it’s still red dye!

Leave a Reply

