Skip to content

Diet update

December 15, 2009

I put on a pound. 1lb. 16 ounces.

Cock. Bollocks. Shit.

I ‘d like to blame thank Greggs (Tuesday), McDonalds (Wednesday), the bratwurst, hog roast, sugared pecans, baklava & Gluwein at the Christmas markets (Friday), the chippy up the road (Sunday) and Pippa for giving me the idea to make chocolates as gifts. I ate them!

I will not linger on this though, on the up side I am fitting into my beautiful size 14 cream mac fron Tesco (aren’t they big sizes?) & I’m finally ready to buy size 16 jeans. On the down side, my once boobalicious breastfeeding F cups are shrinking by the day. I’m having to abandon my recently purchased 38Ds for 36Cs  *sob*.  What the hell I am going to end up as in 2/3 stone? Saggy spaniel’s ears. A minature spaniel of course.

I don’t hold out much hope  for the diet this week because Christmas party season has begun. Thursday is our work one (Birdcage, Manchester) so expect Twitterings from a very poorly sick me on Friday. I’ve not been able to take part as much as I would have liked the last couple of years. Last year I was still on maternity leave and breastfeeding, the year before I was 11 weeks pregnant. This year I’m going to make up for it!  I’m also going on my Mum’s work do on Friday. Did I mention they both have 3 course meals? God help me….

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 9:27 pm

    oh it’s christmas… plenty of time for self-restraint in January…

Leave a Reply

