Skip to content

Almost Wordless Wednesday

January 27, 2010

Sam isn’t a big eater. We struggle getting much food down him at all. He likes most things but hates the actual process of being in his high chair and eating. Especially at breakfast. Porridge, weetabix, toast, bagels, pancakes, muffins, rice crispies and fruit have all been thrown over the side of the highchair for the dog.

Recently though we found one thing he will happily eat for breakfast.

Xtreme Smokin Rib flavour Pringles

 I would like to point out that Craig no longer leaves his Pringles in the living room. He was gutted.  As was Sam when we took them off him.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 11:27 am

    he he he! Once you pop you just cant stop! ;D x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      January 28, 2010 9:54 am

      He can’t! Just like his Dad he screams for more until the box os empty!

  2. January 27, 2010 11:28 am

    A couple of years ago I found the then 2 year old under the Christmas tree, sat next to my present from work, a huge box of Green & Blacks. He particularly liked the dark chocolate cherry one and ate the lot. Needless to say he bounced round the house for hours after that … and I became more vigilant!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      January 28, 2010 9:54 am

      Wow, he has expensive & sophisticated tastes! Craig will be much more vigilant from now on, no one touches his Pringles!

  3. January 27, 2010 11:34 am

    That happens here too – Car even likes the chilli ones!!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      January 28, 2010 9:55 am

      Oh yes, cheese & chilli are another of Sam’s favourites!

  4. January 27, 2010 4:36 pm

    Ha Ha that’s a quality picture!Poor Craig!
    Glad you like my blog, I’m really enjoying writing it which I’m chuffed about because I always used to loathe writing in English at uni.
    I spoke to Helen just before I left Facebook,but forgot to ask her if her e mail is still the BT Openworld one. Obviously you would know!
    I’m coming back to the UK in May. My best friend from uni is getting married in December so we will be around for a while. Maybe Asia after that. I fancy Iran but I’m not sure sure how safe it is! Will let you know when I do a stint in Oldham!
    Glad we can be blogger friends!:)
    Danni
    xx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      January 28, 2010 9:57 am

      She is still on that email address but she’s a nightmare at getting online. The internet connection at her house is so dodgy she tends to wait til she’s at Barlow’s to go online. Can you believe Adam lives out there too?!
      You should do China next!! Post all your photos online & I could happily remember my days there! x

  5. queeneileen permalink
    January 28, 2010 3:28 pm

    Aw, looooooook.

    Do you know what you should try? A big boy chair and table. Will had one in blue from Home Bargains or the market in Oldham and he used it for all his meals till he was 5. FIVE!

    I’m guarding my crisps next time I’m round 😉

Leave a Reply

