Skip to content

Almost Wordless Wednesday – Pancake Day

February 17, 2010

Following my post on Monday I did take Pancake Day off! The whole day!

These ingredients became...

...this which became....

...this. Pancakes stuffed with ham, mozzerella, roasted peppers & tomatos, spinach and a touch of pesto in a cheese sauce.

It went down well...

...very well actually!

As did the chocolate pancakes!

Thanks for all your comments the other day. I know getting upset over not being able to cook pancakes on Pancake Day is a bit silly but it was important to me. We had a lovely day playing and cooking even though Sam refused to sleep and was a bit of a whinge bag at times. He ended up in bed at 5.40pm so I guess I tired him out! It was definitely worth the day off. πŸ™‚

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 9:10 am

    Ooh you clever clogs! That looks delicious!

    Glad you had a good day x

  2. February 17, 2010 10:09 am

    That looks gorgeous! Yum yum, making me hungry

  3. strawberriesandwhine permalink
    February 17, 2010 10:13 am

    That looks AMAZING! I wish you were my mummy. I planned to make pancakes yesterday in true spirit of keeping brit traditions alive,despite living in Germany, but an awkwardly-timed carnival parade (German traditions ahoy!) meant that I didn’t get to them at lunch, and then Marc came home from work late, thus scuppering my evening plans. Gutted.

  4. February 17, 2010 8:16 pm

    They look so yummy – especially those choc pancakes!! πŸ˜€
    He definitely looks like he’s enjoying them! πŸ™‚

  5. February 18, 2010 10:07 pm

    Those look like scrummy pancakes – I haven’t ever tried savoury but you have me tempted

Leave a Reply

