Skip to content

Identity crisis

March 18, 2010

Samuel Kevin Martin Murphy AKA:

Sammy

Sam

Squidge

Squidgy bum

Squidgy-bum-a-rooney

Sam-sam-a-rooney

Sam-a-rooney-baba-rooney ding dang do.  (I blame Pinky Dinky Doo for this one)

Sam-diddly-scrumptious

Sam-a-rooney

Sammy stinky bum

Baba beautiful

Monkey

Monkeybum

Monkeynuts

Titch

Titchy bum

Ratbag

Ratbaggian

Squidge-a-rama

Little Sammy too cute

That kid is going to be so confused as he grows up….

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 8:40 am

    Lol – this is so true.

    When my little boy started school we asked him what he wanted his teacher to call him as his name is Johnathan but we call him Johnny – he thought about it for ages and then said ‘Derek!’

    I have no idea why he took a fancy to the name Derek x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 19, 2010 9:19 am

      That is so cute! What a random name to choose though!

  2. March 18, 2010 9:08 am

    I love it, so many names. My two have a couple of nick names. I am dreading the day they ask me to stop calling them by them!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 19, 2010 9:20 am

      Sam will not be impressed when he’s older. Thank goodness he can’t talk yet & tell me to stop!

  3. March 18, 2010 11:00 am

    Lol my son will be the same! He’s my best mates “heffalump” he’s mummys “Pumpkin” and he’s Grandmas “monkey” amongst other names too!

    Bless them!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 19, 2010 9:20 am

      Sam’s my Grandma’s Cheeky Chops, Smiler & Giggler and my Mum’s ‘Roo’! Confusion abounds….

Leave a Reply

