Skip to content

Photo meme

March 20, 2010

I’ve been tagged by Susie at New Day, New Lesson and Laura at Yummy Mummy Flabby Tummy in the Photo meme that’s going around. The rules are:

1. Open your first (oldest) photo folder in your computer library

2. Scroll to the 10th photo

3. Post the photo and the story behind it

I loved doing this! It’s been ages since I had a good nosy through my old albums so it brought back lots of happy memories. The 10th photo in my oldest album was this one (most of my really old photos are on my parent’s computer) of me (left), Craig (right) and his sisters and their husbands.

A few years ago (could it really be 2006?? OMG!) Craig and I went on holiday to Lanzarote with his family. His Mum, her husband, Craig’s two sisters, their husbands and their children. It was one of the best holidays I’ve ever had! We rented a big villa with a pool on a hill near a resort I can’t remember the name of! (something Tegise??) The children were around 11, 10 and 9 at the time and we had such a laugh, playing in the pool. At night we’d often go for meals in the resort and for a few drinks.

One night we’d been to an all you can eat Chinese buffet. They had king prawns in filo pastry and I just ate plate after plate of them. I think I had around 30 in the end! What can I say – I’m a pig who loves prawns!

Apart from the odd spat that is unaviodable amongst siblings (not the children, the adults!) we all got on fabulously. The villa was amazing, the weather was amazing, the food was amazing and the company was amazing! I really hope we can do it again sometime now we have Sam too. We might have to wait a little while as we have a new niece or nephew joining us in June! I’m lucky that I get on so well with Craig’s family, I know a lot of people who don’t but I really class Craig’s sisters as friends and thank goodness my mother in law is so nice as she looks after Sam for us whilst I work!

I’m not going to tag anyone else in this meme, I think it’s done the rounds of most bloggers. I love reading about people’s pictures though so if you haven’t been tagged, consider yourself tagged now, I want to read about your photo!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 12:49 pm

    Great photo and happy story! I have brilliant in-laws too. Maybe i’ll have a look for old photo if i get time.

  2. March 20, 2010 2:46 pm

    Looks like you had a fab time

Leave a Reply

