Skip to content

The Gallery – Me

March 24, 2010

Tara at Sticky Fingers runs a Gallery every week.  The basis of the Gallery is (in Tara’s words):

I will give you a prompt, an idea, a notion and you go out and take a photograph using that prompt. Or just use a photo you already have.
The prompt could be one word, an object, an idea, a phrase, anything, and you have to post a picture which you feel represents that prompt.
Post it on your blog and write about it.
That’s it.
This week is week 4. I haven’t joined in before, I’m in no way a photographer but would like to take nicer photos rather than just the bog standard photo album ones I take now. I’m under no illusions though so, as the theme was ‘Me’, I thought taking a photo of myself would be a good start.  I wanted to take a photo of me without make up – the real me that very few people have ever seen! But of course I chickened out! This is the closest you’ll get to seeing me without make up!

 

I know taking a picture of my eye isn’t the height of originality but hey, I’m trying! Before this I didn’t even know my camera took pictures in black & white!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 8:31 am

    Thats fab! and your very brave, u wouldn’t even get an eye ball shot of me with a bit of slap 😀 x

  2. March 24, 2010 8:51 am

    Ah but now I need to know what colour your eyes are

    • March 24, 2010 2:39 pm

      They’re brown unfortunately! Not a beautiful green like my husband or bright blue like Sam, or even an usual grey like my mum. Just dependable, chocolately dark brown 🙂

  3. March 24, 2010 1:10 pm

    Ooooo! Getting good pictures of eyes is hard! Great picture 😀

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 24, 2010 2:42 pm

      Is it? Oh fabulous, have I done something good?! Thanks!

  4. March 24, 2010 3:23 pm

    We all know that you had to post it in black & white as ALL mums have that lovely bloodshot look going on, eh?

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 24, 2010 3:28 pm

      I cannot deny that 🙂

      • March 24, 2010 4:04 pm

        lol ….. that c omment has just put me off taking one of my own!!

  5. March 24, 2010 5:02 pm

    I really like it! It shows a lot of detail.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 25, 2010 9:19 am

      Thanks! I’m really happy as it’s my first ‘non photo album’ photo!

  6. March 24, 2010 5:16 pm

    Great photo! The windows to the soul?

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 25, 2010 9:18 am

      That’s what I thinking!

  7. March 24, 2010 8:55 pm

    Lol I bet you almost blinded yourself with the flash though didn’t you…

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 25, 2010 9:18 am

      You have no idea! I felt like I’d stared into the Sun & has wavy lights in my eye for over an hour! I’m such a muppet…

  8. March 24, 2010 10:07 pm

    you have a good eye for a picture!

  9. March 24, 2010 10:52 pm

    wow, what a great close-up but without your mouth, it makes you look very serious! Hope you were smiling!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 25, 2010 9:19 am

      I tried to smize but don’t think I pulled it off!

Leave a Reply

