Skip to content

Little Ones Clothing

March 25, 2010

A couple of weeks ago I saw a tweet from a children’s clothes company I follow asking for parents of children under to volunteer to receive a new item of clothing, fill in a questionnaire about it and post a picture on Twitter if they liked it. Of course being the freebie loving parent of an under 2 that I am I practically broke a finger emailing them as quick as possible and they wanted me! Yay!

Last week the most gorgeous t-shirt arrived for Sam. I wasn’t intending to blog about it but as soon as I saw it I really wanted to, it is such a lovely top. The quality is fabulous, nice thick material that hangs well, washes well and doesn’t get all pulled out of shape like some cheaper t-shirts do. When I went on the website   http://www.littleonesclothing.co.uk/   I was even more impressed. The t-shirt that I thought would have cost £8-£10 cost only £4! The same as a t-shirt from Asda but much better quality.

I fell so in love with it that I have bought a, ahem, few bits & bobs. In my defence Sam has started to grow out of his 12-18 month clothes & needs new things! He’s got a  pair of jeans to match the t-shirt we were sent, a Makka Pakka t-shirt (Sam’s favourite ITNG character), the cutest crocodile t-shirt, an adorable pirate t-shirt,  a Tom and Jerry shorts and t-shirt set that will be perfect for summer and an Iggle Piggle t-shirt that was just £2.25 in the sale! The bonus was that if I spent over £25 then the £2.95 delivery charge is waived! Huzzah! So, as I’m going to tell Craig, I’m practically saving money!

I would like to say that Little One’s Clothing haven’t asked me to blog about their site, I just really loved it and wanted to. I can see myself buying a lot from them, especially when my sister in law and friends’ babies start arriving this summer. Their clothes are unique and nicer than some of the shops I’ve seen plus their prices are more than reasonable.

This is why I love Twitter – you can find some amazing websites from random tweets! I think Craig would prefer me to delete my account. If I keep finding websites like this one I can see a severe dent in our finances 🙂

Now for the pics: I was trying to get a good one for Twitter that would show the t-shirt and Sam off but he had a different idea…

Going for an ANTM type pose but Tyra wouldn't be impressed with the lost limb. And what happened to the smize?

Stop playing hide & seek! We need a good picture!

Yes, I know you're tired but one picture....please?

 

Huzzah!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

