Skip to content

Really, me? Are you sure? Woooooo!!!

April 1, 2010
tags:

Well, who’d have thunk it! Me, nominated for best new blog in the MADs (Mummy and Daddy Blog awards for the uninitiated)! Thank you so much to the person who nominated me, it is by far the nicest thing anyone has done for me in a long time and has put a HUGE smile on my face this morning.

If you haven’t already nominated your favourite blogs for an award then pop along and do so. At the end of the month those blogs with the most nominations will become finalists and we get to vote for our favourite!

You don’t have to be a blogger to nominate so all those reading from Facebook, yes I mean YOU Bethany, Vicki, Cath, Maggie etc go forth and nominate! If you need any inspiration then please see my ‘Must read blogs’ section on the right. I’ve recently updated this with some more blogs I’m really into and have nominated a few of these myself! But I’m not saying who…this could me more controversial than the upcoming General Election!

The MADs have been organised by 3 of my favourite ever bloggers and I’m gutted I can’t nominate them for an award. Because actually, I really would have done (and I’m not sucking up because they can’t change anything!). So when you marvel at all the work that has gone into creating these awards, the website, the pretty little badges  (as seen on the right) and the fantastic sponsership spare a little thought for the time & effort put in by Sally, Josie & Ellie.

And then VOTE FOR ME!!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 10:48 am

    Congrats! That’s so exciting.

  2. April 1, 2010 6:12 pm

    Well done Emma!
    I’ll be voting for you!
    xxx

  3. April 1, 2010 7:18 pm

    Congrats! And well deserved.

  4. April 2, 2010 1:56 pm

    Congratulations on your nominations, the blog’s amazing, so I’m not surprised in the slightest. And I’m not just saying that because you were nice about us 😉

    You’re right – anyone can nominate their favourite bloggers – blogger, non-blogger, Mum, Dad, boss, Facebook friends – just so long as they nominate before April 26th you’re in with a shot!

    Best of luck with the awards and thanks for helping to spread the word.

  5. April 16, 2010 11:57 am

    Congrats !

Leave a Reply

