Skip to content

Shame yourself slim #1

April 22, 2010

Hello! Did you think I’d gone? Hell no! I’m just drowning under a pile of dissertation work so high it’s on friendly terms with the ash cloud. My deadline is next Friday and by hook, crook, Red Bull, Pro Plus, a shit load of diet coke and an awful lot of tears I will get it in.

I’m breaking my blogging hiatus though for this. The Diet is back on folks. Yes, as I approach my 30th birthday this weekend (not to be celebrated as too busy studying) I have decided to get the last 3 stone off and start my 30s slim and happy.

I was chatting to my new Twitter & blogging friend Miss Cherry Red and not only do we have birthdays just a few days apart, she is also on a dieting mission.ย After a few tweets about the best way to lose weight, the Shame Yourself Slim campaign kicked in. Every Thursday we, and my lovely real life (we’ve known each other since we were 11; we know each other’s natural hair colour, now that’s friendship)ย and blogging friend Eileen will be posting our weight on our blogs & Twitter in a bid to, you guessed it, shame ourselves slim!

We have a badge (ain’t it cool!), lots of enthusiam and a whole loads of dieting ways between us. Maybe you’ll learn something! I’m doing the Cambridge diet as I did last year which should be horrendous but very effective! My goals is 3 stone, 3 dress sizes, 3 months. Wish me luck!

I didn’t do much dieting last week so I’m starting properly today. I weighed myself this morning and my weight is……..13 stone 9lbs. Eeeeeekkkkkk!!!!!

In case you were following my weight loss last year, yes that is a gain of 10lbs since before Christmas! It could be worse I suppose…. Lets’s hope for a big loss next week!

If anyone else wants to join in with us, leave me a comment & I’ll link up to you every week (don’t forget to grab the badge!). We can cheer each other on! Just think of those little dresses and skirts we can wear during the long, hot summer we’re going to have…well a girl can dream.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 9:11 am

    This is a great idea but I don’t think Ill join as I’m not ready to share my deepest darkest secret lol.

    Good luck though

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 23, 2010 8:38 am

      Thanks! We’re a supportive lot so I’m hoping that’ll get me through so hard days ahead. If you don’t want to post your weight you could post your loss & let us know when you’re ready?

  2. April 22, 2010 7:17 pm

    Good luck – I’l be watching. I;m gearing up for some post-baby dieting (albeit in Janaury but it’s already bugging me!) so interested to find out if the Cambridge diet works!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 23, 2010 8:35 am

      Oh Cambridge definitely works, I dropped 3 stone with it last year. It’s just so bloody hard! Totally worth it though ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 22, 2010 10:32 pm

    ooh i like the moral support of this. Not sure I am brave enough to share my weight online but will join up and post soon.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 23, 2010 8:37 am

      I’m not sure about posting my weight! I’m just waiting for the comments saying ‘You fat heifer’ and ‘You ming fatty’. Nothing yet though! Whenever you’re ready we’ll be thrilled to have you! You don’t have to post your weight if you don’t want, just the loss??

  4. April 23, 2010 10:33 am

    WE CAN DO IT, WE CAN DO IT, WE CAN DO IT!!!

    Aint no way we’re gonna fail!

Trackbacks

  1. Miss Cherry Red » Shame yourself slim (part 1)
  2. Goodbye 20′s « Not such a Yummy Mummy's Blog

Leave a Reply

