Skip to content

Thank you!

May 7, 2010

Hello again! Yes, after a well deserved rest I am back! The dissertation has been handed in…

All finished!

 the birthday has been and gone and I’m looking forward to a relaxing summer with just a full time job, husband, baby and extreme diet to be contending with. Maybe quiet isn’t the right word….

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has given me so much support, not just over the last few weeks when I was desperately wrestling with theories on motivation, employee engagement and the best ways of communication, but during the last four years I’ve been studying for my professional qualifications.

When I started I wasn’t even married. I have planned a wedding, been pregnant (doing finals for the Leadership & Management year at 34 weeks pregnant), studied whilst on maternity leave (expressing milk in the toilets at uni) and completed it whilst working full time and having a growing baby. He’s almost 2 now! It’s been a long slog but it’s done. I’ve opted not to study next year, I’m having a year off! Instead of completeing my masters I’m going to start another Post Graduate Diploma in 2011 in Employment Law which should open more doors for me career wise.

The comments I’ve had on Twitter, Facebook, by text, email and in long moany phone calls to friends have been amazing. You’ve put up with me whining day in, day out and I’ve appreciated every one of them. You’ve really helped me get my head down, concentrate and make that final push to the end. My family have been incredible and Craig hasn’t moaned too much about practically being a single dad for weeks!

Also, thanks for all your lovely comments on my last post and about turning 30. I had a wonderful 3 birthday celebrations and entered my 30’s as I should, with a cracking hangover only assuaged with more alcohol, good friends and a big, fuck off curry. I’ll be quite happy if it carries on like this!!

So normal service will now be resumed. Blogging random fluffy shite every few days. I’ve missed it! And I’ve really missed all of you. It’s nice to be back.

Lunch with my best friends (before cocktails)

After cocktails! (with a pint of codka diet coke!)

Yummy birthday cakes! (thanks Tesco!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2010 9:14 pm

    Whoop! Glad your back around!

  2. May 8, 2010 9:25 am

    Congratulations, I’m sure it’ll all be worth it.

    I’m ever so slightly daunted now, mine just begins in September!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 10, 2010 9:24 pm

      It’s been hard but it’s so worth it. I enjoy studying so I’m only having a year off.
      Good luck!

  3. May 9, 2010 11:03 am

    YAYYYY! I remember the day I handed in my dissertation, what a relief! Now the fun really can begin! 🙂

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 10, 2010 9:24 pm

      Ah yes, fun. Cooking, cleaning….
      🙂

  4. May 10, 2010 10:56 am

    Well done!!

Leave a Reply

