Skip to content

Shame Yourself Slim #2

May 13, 2010

It’s been a couple of weeks since I updated how The Diet was going. I started Shame Yourself Slim then had to abandon it for studying! Good timing there.

It’s been an ok week this week. My willpower hasn’t been at it’s best. For some reason it decided cold, spicy chilli with mayonnaise  washed down with Toblerone was a good idea. It was heavenly but my arse won’t appreciate it when I’m trying to cram it in some size 16 jeans!

I feel back on track though. That has mainly been helped by realising if I cheat on this diet I’m cheating my whole family. We pay a lot for this diet (around £35-40 per week). If I do it well and lose weight quickly we’ll have that money back again sooner rather than later and everyone is happy. So that’s the plan. If I ever feel like eating something I shouldn’t, I’ll think about taking food, nursery and nappies off my little boy. You do what works right?

So…drum roll please…. this morning I weighed 13 stone 5 1/4 pounds. I’m going down which is great, just not as quickly as I would like. I have a few extra shakes this week which I didn’t use last week so I’m going to do complete food replacement until Monday by when I should be in the optimum fat burning stage of ketosis.

I can do it!!!

I’m not sure if anyone else is still dieting or how they’re going on but if you’d like to join me, shaming myself slim, feel free to grab the logo, post below & we can support each other!

Good luck!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Queeneileen permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:31 am

    Oh crumbs, I’ve been rubbish 😦
    I’ll man-up and join in again.

    Good luck!!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 17, 2010 12:51 pm

      Come on woman!!

  2. Hoax Caller permalink
    May 13, 2010 12:23 pm

    I gave birth 4 weeks ago.
    I weighed myself 2 days after delivery and was slightly lighter than before I got pregnant due to severe morning sickness.
    I weighed myself yesterday and am now the same weight as I was when 39 weeks pregnant. This isn’t greatness!

    I’m struggling though. I even got up this morning and got as far as putting on some joggies and switching on the Wii fit. Sadly though, OH woke up the baby and I ended up scrapping the fitness for making fried egg on toast 😦

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 17, 2010 12:51 pm

      Ahh, don’t your beat yourself up about it! You’ve got a new born for goodness sake! I only got my arse in gear when Sam’s 1st birthday was looming & I was still in maternity clothes!

  3. May 14, 2010 12:04 pm

    Lots of luck – you can do it!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 17, 2010 12:51 pm

      Thank you, I hope so!

  4. May 18, 2010 11:19 am

    Meal replacement shakes? Mhm. I am not sure I like that sound of that. I do understand that you are looking for quick results, but you need to be very careful – especially when you go back on real food.

    Good luck! Don’t overdo it and don’t be too hard on yourself. You’ll get there!

Leave a Reply

