Skip to content

Almost Wordless Wednesday – Why we don’t allow Sam to have McDonalds

May 19, 2010

We took him once. He discovered BBQ sauce. Hyperactivity and chaos ensued. Never again.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 9:01 am

    Ha! We take our Little Miss to McDonalds for breakfast ONLY and then she has pancakes withOUT syrup. McDonalds is never the best choice but at least with breakfast you can choose one not-so-bad-option! πŸ™‚
    Karin

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:27 pm

      We’ve never been for breakfast, I might give it a try. McD’s is my favourite guilty pleasure but I have to admit I don’t want Sam to like it as much as I do!

  2. Hoax Caller permalink
    May 19, 2010 9:30 am

    My three have discovered Lucozade Sport at football training. Now that’s a wrong level of noise and bounce to experience!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:01 pm

      Oh my, that sounds FUN! I can barely cope with one hyper child, how do you cope with three?!

  3. May 19, 2010 9:47 am

    lol – he looks like he had fun though πŸ˜‰

    Wasn’t Jamie Oliver in the news a while ago saying something about MacDonalds actually being healthy for children. I started a blog post about it but never got around to finishing it lol.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:02 pm

      You know, it’s not all that bad. I figure as long as he’s not shovelling in a Big Mac, Quarter Pounder and fries with a full fat coke we’re doing ok. I don’t mind him eating McD’s as such, but he can never have that bloody sauce again!
      I would be very interested in reading that post though!

      • May 20, 2010 8:01 pm

        Hi again

        Here’s my McDonalds post if you want to have a look – I’ve linked it to you as your brilliant pictures made me finish it πŸ˜‰

  4. May 19, 2010 9:56 am

    Awww but he looks so happy & cute!! πŸ™‚

  5. May 19, 2010 10:11 am

    That was me that sent the last comment!! I didn’t realize the OH had left himself logged in!! Grrhh!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:28 pm

      Lol! He was ridiculously happy, he kept spooning the BBQ sauce in without any food – his new favourite.

      After all the fresh food I’ve cooked for him since he was weaned & that was his favourite *smacks head*

  6. May 19, 2010 10:37 am

    I never thought I would say this, but McDonalds is not so bad in Belgium. My kids don’t like fries or burgers, so they end up having fresh carrots, fresh pineapple, water and a bit of ketchup. The only “bad” thing they have is chicken nuggets. I love going there with my sister and her son because of the large play area – we are left alone for as long as we want.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:05 pm

      Apparently the chicken nuggets (over here at least) are made of good quality breast meat. Not the rat parts they were no doubt made of when we were kids!
      Sam’s not a fan of burgers (I made some to test them) but chicken nuggets are definitely a winner.
      I’ve not seen one with a play area – fab idea!

  7. May 19, 2010 8:59 pm

    LMAO-loved those pics!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 19, 2010 10:05 pm

      He cracked us up the whole time we were there – fabulous!

Leave a Reply

