Skip to content

Feeling the love

June 11, 2010

My little part of the blogosphere is a quiet one. I spout random ramblings, quietly appreciate my comments (rarely having time to respond so huge apologies) and generally get on with life without panicking that I am not living up to expectations. It’s a relaxing space where I can waffle on without worrying about if it will affect my stats (which are so piss poor as to not worth bothering about). I’m sure if I promoted more, entered more carnivals, workshops and galleries my little space would be busier but I don’t have the chance. Work takes up, obviously, the majority of my time and evening and weekends are spent with Sam, Craig, family, cooking, cleaning and all the associated shit that comes with being an adult.

That’s why when someone, anyone says something nice about my blog it really means the world. It makes me feel like I’m not completely useless and I appreciate every last comment. This week Playpennies (the blog for us mums on a budget) made my year.Β  They made me Blogger of the Week! And wrote a whole article about me! I’m not ashamed to say that I printed it off and now have it in my bag to show anyone who makes the mistake of slowing down in my general vicinity asks.

So thank you Playpennies, you have made this blogger a very happy camper. It’s even given me the push I needed to get off my arse and write a guest post for some unsuspecting blogger, the lovely Miss Cherry Red (appearing 19th June!) which I would never have had the confidence to do before.Β Β I just really, really wish that I could work out how to get the bloody badge in my widgets!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 9:16 am

    Your blog is great. I am sure most people would rather read something genuine than some really flashy blog that’s just trying to get publicity or promote products the blogger has been given to review but that doesn’t tell you much about that person. Too many of those out there IMO.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      June 11, 2010 10:08 pm

      Oh thank you lovely, that’s very kind πŸ™‚

  2. June 12, 2010 7:00 am

    Glad you got some of the recognition you deserve. Maybe you can put up a copy here (for those of us who are not in your vicinity) for us to appreciate

Leave a Reply

