Skip to content

Erm….hello!

July 22, 2010

Well it’s been a while hasn’t it?! A while since I actually strung together more than the odd blog post or too. In my defence it’s been a busy few months. We started the year with exams, rushed headlong into a dissertation, had a busy few weeks at work, stressed a lot about my results, cried, passed, gained a gorgeous baby nephew, Sam turned 2, we went on holibobs & now I’ve been struck down in my prime with a shitty, shitty chest infection which is making me feel like an elephant has takem up residence on my chest. In addition to that I’m apparently also entering a competition for the world’s longest sentance (see above). Sod it, I’m ill, I can’t be arsed editing.

So, to ease myself back into this blogging lark here, in pictures, is what we’ve been up to.

Page 41 of 85 of the dissertation

Drunken night on my 30th with my friend lovely Eileen

My gorgeous boy playing in the park

The birthday boy playing with his 'oover' from Auntie Helen

Mmm...birthday cake

We met our beautiful nephew Jack & his very long toes!

We enjoyed glorious weather in Skegness with Grandma & Grandad

We met Bob the Builder

and a donkey called Doodles!

Of course we ate lots of yummy ice cream!

We all had a wonderful time.

Also, let's not forget that after 4 years I passed my course & graduated last week!

 

Those gowns really aren't flattering!

After a lot of wine though I really didn't care! These are the girls that dragged me through the last few years. Without them I would have failed, so thanks Ali & Shel. You made it all worthwhile!

 

So now we’re up to date! I’m ill, Sam’s getting over a bad cold and we’ve been brought back to earth with a bump by all the crappy rain. The diet is out of the window but I’ll be back on it as soon as I’m well again. My 100 book challenge is going quite well. I’m up to number 54 so I’ve got lots of posts to do!

Now we’re all up to date I can start anew. Hello again!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 8:07 am

    congrats on graduation and birthday!

  2. July 23, 2010 12:57 am

    Congratulations!!! Great stuff!

  3. July 23, 2010 5:48 am

    First, congratulations. All that hard work paid off.

    Second, you look way too young to be a mommy.

    Third, we missed you. Please don’t leave us for so long.

  4. July 23, 2010 9:24 pm

    Congratulations on graduating, that’s some achievement!! The holiday looks like lots of fun, especially with the amazing weather!

Leave a Reply

