Skip to content

My popular boy

July 23, 2010

On Wednesday when Sam was in bed & I was prostrate on the sofa whinging about being ill there was a teeny tiny knock at the back door. Craig went to answer it and it was two little girls, Kirsty and Gemma who live on our street. Sam loves playing with them (they push their prams together, yes Sam too!) and they’re always hugging, kissing and holding hands.  

‘Can Samel come out to play?’ (yes I think they were channeling 3rd and Bird)

‘Sorry girls but Sam’s in bed’

‘When he gets up can he come out to play?’

My boy is 2! He’s already got older women (3 & 4) coming calling for him! What is it going to be like in 14 years?

Of course when your son is this cute it’s only to be expected!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 9:40 pm

    I am dreading girls turning up for my little boy! Mind you, not as much as Daddy is dreading the boys turning up for his little princess LOL! Bless them!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      July 26, 2010 9:35 pm

      I never expected it so young! I can only imagine how hard it must be for Daddy to imagine it happening to his little girl. Ouch!

  2. July 24, 2010 4:30 am

    Your going to have a lot of young women telling you what a babe you are. Coz everyone knows the way to a boy’s heart is to keep his mom happy. Enjoy.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      July 26, 2010 9:36 pm

      They shall bring me chocolate & I shall approve!

Leave a Reply

