Skip to content

A blog with substance!

July 30, 2010

So there I was one night last week, moaning away on twitter about Sam’s constipation, asking for advice and generally being sad over my poor boy’s little issue (yes, constipation on top of flu and a viral infection, that kid is not having a good month!) I had to run away quickly as Sam woke up and after an hour downstairs with me (bad mummy), a jaffa cake and some water he finally pooed and went back to bed happy. Exhausted as I was I went back on twitter to bemoan my knackeredness and malaise to find a lovely message from my blogging buddy Miss Cherry Red. You may remember she let me do a guest post for her whilst she was her blogiday?

Well she gave me this:

It made my night/week/month!

There are rules attached to this though: 

  • Give grovelling gratitude filled thanks to the blogger who awarded you
  • Share your 5 word blogging philosophy
  • Nominate further bloggers of substance

So Amy, you absolute star, I thank you lots & lots for cheering up a very down mummy having a shitty week!

5 words philosophy – hmm…. not easy. Ok, I’ll go for ‘Why use just one word…?‘ because let’s face it I ramble on and never use one word when 100 will do! Concise is not a word I understand!

And for passing this award on it will have to be to two friends who no doubt will already have this award but I don’t care. They make me cry, with laughter, with sadness and with heart. They are very different blogs by good friends, both of whom’s writing I love.

Josie @ Sleep is for the Weak

Kathryn @ I know I need to stop talking

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 2:23 pm

    Blog with substance, huh? Why am I not surprised not to have tagged? 🙂

  2. July 30, 2010 2:24 pm

    Have been tagged. Urgh. I can’t even type.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      August 2, 2010 8:20 am

      Ha! I’m sure it’s only a matter of time. Your writing is very substantial!

Leave a Reply

