Skip to content

Mummy’s playtime

August 5, 2010

Following on from yesterday’s Gallery – Playtime, in which I thought I’d better show a photo (or two) of Sam, here’s a pic of MY playtime.

Nothing makes me happier than shopping, it lasts longer than sex and costs less than drugs but has the same feel good factor and high.

Last week I went shopping with Sam, my Mum & Grandma to The Rock in Bury. It’s a new bit of town with loads more shops. Their Dotty P’s sells long leg jeans – hurrah!! No more trekking to the Trafford Centre when I want new trousers! Debenhams was having a sale AND I had vouchers for there. Not enough, but enough to take the edge off. After I’d finished shopping I realised I had a whole new outfit in one, and it vaguely matches! Of course the bollocking I received from Craig for spending more money on clothes (in the last three months I’ve spent around £400 – in my defense I’ve lost so much weight nothing fitted!) wasn’t great but I just shut my eyes and thought of my new shoes….

It was so worth it…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 11:24 am

    wow lovely outfit, the shoes are to die for and I am loving the top, butterflies on clothes are one of my faves.
    Hi by the way I am new to your blog.
    Can I be cheeky and ask where the top is from ?

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      August 5, 2010 1:45 pm

      Hi Kara! Thanks for stopping by. I love butterflies too, I have one tattooed on my hip!
      The top is from Dorothy Perkins and I love it! Those shoes are beautiful & so comfy but my god, they’re a bugger to walk in. I totter like a loon!

  2. August 7, 2010 12:00 pm

    Weight loss is the right justification for a shopping spree. You go mummy!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      August 11, 2010 9:28 pm

      Ha ha! Thank you! Apparently I can’t lose anymore weight or I have to have my current clothes all taken in. I’m not allowed to buy any more!

  3. August 17, 2010 5:02 pm

    Hello

    Great blog entry – good to see you’re making the most of The Rock.

    We like the look you’ve put together and wonder if you might want to be one of our Style Icons at an event in September?

    If you’re interested, the details are on http://www.facebook.com/therockbury.

    Hope to see you back there soon

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      August 17, 2010 8:56 pm

      Would I? WOULD I? Oh my goodness, yes! I am a huge fan of The Rock now it’s been done up. I’m heading over to Facebook right now….

Leave a Reply

