Skip to content

Almost Wordless Wednesday

September 1, 2010

It’s Sam’s first day at playgroup today. He calls it ‘pwaygup’ I hope he’s ok! He’s never been left with anyone apart from family before. Will they know he doesn’t ask for a drink but waits until it’s offered? That if he’s tired and unsure he likes to hold his muslin? Will he know that I’m coming back for him? Most importantly, will he have lots of fun and make friends?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 8:53 pm

    It’s our mantra: “Mama’s always coming back.” She knows it so well!
    Shame I have cynical 6yr old who will stand back and mutter “unless you’re in a car accident and die.” (He really does that, the little bastard.) (But I love him.) (And he gets it from me.)

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 2, 2010 8:01 am

      Pmsl!! That is so funny! Bless him. He was crying when I picked him up, real body shaking sobs but I think that was because he was so tired from all the running about & playing. When we left he sobbed into my shoulder ‘I like pwaygup mummy’. Good thing really because he’s going back today!

Leave a Reply

