Skip to content

Wife fail

September 7, 2010

I’m trying to be the best wife, mum and domestic goddess I can be. I’ve made lemon curd, lime curd, plum, blackberry & blueberry jam. I’ve done 14 loads of washing in 9 days. I’ve given 300+ books, 4 bin liners of clothes and a birthing ball to charity. I’ve written out my favourite recipes in my own recipe books, I’m gathering chutney recipes ready for Christmas and have some yummy recipes for limoncello and arancello, also for Christmas.  

Why then, why I’m trying to be the best at everything does my husband remind me that it’s all well & good making chutnies etc but if the only thing we have to actually eat for tea are sausages and questionable bread I’m not actually doing that well.

Priorites Emma, priorites. Asda over jam.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire permalink
    September 7, 2010 9:45 pm

    OMG your fridge is disturbingly clean… please tell me that it was brand new this morning… that can be the only explanation!

  2. notsuchayummymummy permalink*
    September 7, 2010 9:54 pm

    It’s not my fridge! I’m too ashamed to put a picture of THAT online so this is half inched from t’interweb. And I forgot to credit it. Bum.

  3. Karen permalink
    September 7, 2010 10:24 pm

    Balls to Craig – I think you are a wonderful domestic goddess! I honestly have no idea how you fit everything into your life. How selfish of him to complain about questionable bread. He knows where Asda is 🙂 xx

    P.S. I have some bread – please bring your homemade jam round for me to try?! xxx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 7, 2010 10:46 pm

      Oh bless you, thanks! I’ll pop round tomorrow after work with a jar of jam just for you! The only payment I insist on is a cuddle from Rowan & cheeky grin from Louis!

  4. Terri permalink
    September 12, 2010 3:33 am

    Exactly! It could be dirty and scummy. “Pop round”…I just love it. I’m from the U.S. and I love everything about British culture.

  5. September 16, 2010 11:01 am

    I say let him do the shopping. If you are nice, then make him a list.

    And your fridge is clean-why is he complaining?

Leave a Reply

