Skip to content

100 book challenge 36 – 40

November 21, 2010

Well I better get a wriggle on if I’m going to finish this challenge before the end of the year! Just a few weeks left and I’m barely a third of the way through blogging about it. The actual reading isn’t going too bad – over 80 done and I’ve got some interesting books coming up. I think I may just do it! No time to waffle; on with the books!

36.Β  Louise Bagshawe – Tall Poppies

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I love Louise Bagshawe! Another brilliant romp of a book. Entertaining and not too taxing on the grey matter. A perfect holiday read.

37. Bill Bryson – Notes from a Small Island

When I want to be entertained and to learn somethingΒ  I always turn to Bill Bryson. Although not one of his best books I did enjoy this jaunt around the UK and I’m looking forward to reading Notes from a Big Country soon.

38. Jackie Collins – Poor Little Bitch Girl

The Grand Dame of chick lit. As usual on top form. It links in with the Lucky Santangelo series with the appearence of her son Bobby. Pure guilty pleasure!

39. Jane Green – Girl Friday

Oh dear. Not one of her best (you can’t beat a bit of Jemima J) admittedly but a decent enough read if you don’t want to think. It’s ok but the storyline is pretty obvious and these ‘twists’ that Jane Green often puts into her books just aren’t surprising at all. If you want a really good book by her try Love Verb (which appears later in my list).

40. Lindsey Kelk – I heart Hollywood

I love finding new authors! Lindsey Kelk hasn’t appeared on my radar before now and I don’t know why. I thoroughly enjoyed this and will be adding her other books, I heart Paris and I heart New York (they’re a series) to my Amazon wishlist. Interesting, funny and entertaining. If you like chick lit, you’ll love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

