Skip to content

Sing-a-long-a-Sunday

December 5, 2010

I’ve just discovered downloads. Yes I am stuck in the dark ages. I own CDs and even cassettes which I listen to on a regular basis. This week though I have started downloaded music to my iPhone and I LOVE IT!!! I can make my own little playlists, have my favourite songs in one place and listen to them all at once without buggering about with different CDs!! I know, I know, I’m preaching to the converted. I’m so behind sometimes! I thought I’d let you know what I was downloading, picking the best of that week.

So, here’s one of my favourite songs ever. I’m not keen on the original but I’ve heard this on various TV programmes over the years and totally fell in love with it. As I fell in love with iTunes when I found it on there. I play this every night before I go to bed, dancing around my bedroom. Weird but true.

Somewhere over the rainbow – Isreal Kamakawiwo’ole

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 7:00 pm

    Love this song and all the versions I have ever heard. I think my favourite is by Eva Cassidy though. It makes me feel positive and that over hte rainbow dreams really do come true.

Leave a Reply

