Skip to content

Pretty please Santa…

December 20, 2010

I love Christmas! To me it really is the most wonderful time of the year. I’ve always loved it, even as an adult and before we had Sam. To Craig Christmas is just for children but I disagree. I’m not religious so I hold to most of those traditions but I believe it’s a time for reflecting on the year just gone, being thankful for everything we have and spending time with family we don’t always have time to appreciate.

Of course, presents don’t go amiss either 😉 When you have kids your needs and wishes go out of the window a little. I know I won’t be getting anything big this year, we have gone all out on Sam (and I can’t expect a laptop like last year! ) If Santa is looking though I wouldn’t mind finding some of these under the Christmas tree this year. And yes I have been very, very good.

– An iPad. Obviously. Who in there right (blogging) mind isn’t hoping for one of these babies this year? My mum did nearly have a heart attack at the price when I showed her one last week so I doubt she’s buying me one! 3 have a great deal on at the moment – £199 and then £25 per month on a 2 year contract. I’d get it but it may cost me my marriage. Tough choice that one. (not sponsored by 3, just thought you might want to know!)

Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker with automatic nut and raisin dispenser. Be still my beating heart. This breadmaker spits at all other breadmakers and their inferiority. I love this. Even though I’ve been told it’ll end up in a dusty cupboard in a few months time, the casualty of another fad. It cannot be compared to the toastie maker or juicer! It’s different. It can DISPENSE NUTS! To be honest though at that price I would expect it to slice the bread and make me a sandwich too. Not one for the budget conscious. 

Kenwood Chef Major Titanium KM023 Kitchen Machine Mega Pack. Isn’t this bee-yootiful? In my dreams…. I cannot imagine telling Craig I wanted to spend over £400 on a kitchen appliance that wasn’t an entire set of cabinets. 

– New shoesies. Specifially these or these. I wouldn’t be able to walk in them but I would sit comfortably on the sofa looking at how pretty they looked on my feet. Mmm…new shoes…..

Lulu Guinness red perspex Lips clutch – OMG. I’d die happy if I owned this. I have 4 Lulu bags already and I adore them. They’re nearly ready for falling apart with overuse though. This is so beautiful and iconic, I just love it!

Emerald & diamond necklace. My engagement ring is a princess cut emerald with a round diamond either side set in white gold. It’s the more beautiful thing I own and 5 years on I still stare at it lovingly! This necklace would go perfectly with it. There’s earrings too but I don’t want Santa to think I’m greedy 😉

– Amazon vouchers. I need them!! I’ve really enjoyed doing the 100 book challenge this year and I’m going to do it again next year but with a twist! More on that another time. The very lovely people at Appliances Online noticed that I was doing the challenge this year and kindly gave me some Amazon vouchers to start me off on next year’s challenge . Christmas came a little early for me this year and I have bought my first few books ready for the 1st January! Thanks Appliances Online!

So, what do you think my chances are of finding this little lot come Christmas Day? Yeah, I agree. No chance. A girl can dream though.

Picture credit

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 8:57 pm

    If you don’t ask…

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      December 21, 2010 2:10 pm

      My attitude exactly!

Leave a Reply

