Skip to content

7 things about me

February 1, 2011

I’m a little late coming to this as I’ve had a pig of a couple of weeks and totally neglected my Google Reader! Apologies to Bloggomy who tagged me this AGES ago! I’m not sure if there’s anything that people don’t know about me as I’m a pretty open kind of person (I think you have to be really unless your blog is anonymous) so I’ll try. If you do know one of these things about me then feel free to ask me a question in the comments below & I will do my very best to answer (unless it implicates me in something particularly dodgy :D)

  1. I am obsessed with vinegar. I love it on everything and will happily have bread dipped in balsamic for a meal. I have a shelf in my kitchen dedicated to vinegar. At the moment I have: malt, white, aged balsamic, normal balsamic, white wine, red wine, sherry, rice & cider. Nothing is better than home made chips with sea salt & cider vinegar! Salt & vinegar crisps are my favourites too.
  2. I feel weird if I don’t wear green eyeshadow. I don’t know why. It’s like I’m being ‘unfaithful’ to green or something. Anyone meeting me for the first time will always know me from this though so that’s a good thing!
  3. Sam sucked my tongue the other day. I thought we were sticking them out at each other, shut my eyes & really threw myself into the raspberry. He sucked it.  I didn’t like it and haven’t told anyone until now as I thought it was a bit weird.
  4. I think coriander is the food of the devil and I have been known to retch at the smell of it. So you can imagine that when I was invited for a home cooked meal by a Chinese teacher when I lived in Nanjing I was not thrilled to be eating coriander filled dumplings in a coriander broth with coriander on top. I couldn’t leave it, it would have been too rude. It was not a highlight of my time there.
  5. I’d quite like to be religious. I like the thought of believing in something  unconditionally. I don’t believe in God though so that could be a bit of a hindrance.
  6. I have a bit of a crush on Gordon Burns. Something which caused much hysteria when I mentioned it on facebook a couple of weeks ago. Apart from my husband I have the dodgiest taste in men of anyone I know. Jasper Carrott, Jimmy Nail & Russ Abbott are just a few of my celebrity crushes. I may also have a soft spot for Justin.
  7. I haven’t been able to pick up a book since reading 80 pages of War & Peace on 2nd January. This is quite an issue as I’m doing the 100 book challenge again but with my own targets. I think I’ve become phobic of books. I don’t like it but don’t know how to overcome it. Can I actually be all read out? It makes me cry.

I may be the almost last blogger in the world to do this but I think there may be one who slipped under the net. A new blogger I have discovered. Actually I discovered her when she sent me the link to her blog  – she’s not subtle this one 😉 but she is very, very funny and nice!  Grumpyish Mum! Consider yourself right royally tagged.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 2:34 pm

    Hello!
    Happy new year! (v.late). I hope you and the family are well. I bet you’re excited about seeing Helen and her little bump!
    In just wanted to say I like this post and I will probably do one of my own soon! We had posh fish and chips here in Sicily the other day- we had sea bass with potatoes and very nice balsamic from Modena all over it! I love vinegar too. I even used to drink the vinegar out of the pickle jar when I was a kid. (Actually I still do now, but no one is to know this!)

  2. February 1, 2011 9:24 pm

    Oh I know the feeling with the books. I always get it after trying to read a complete stinker. You need an excellent and easy read next. Go for one you are absolutely sure you will enjoy. Maybe you should ritually burn War and Peace.

Leave a Reply

