Skip to content

Almost Wordless Wednesday – Bread and Basil

February 2, 2011

As you probably know my Dad owns a cafe & deli in Congleton, Cheshire. Whilst he & my Mum are on holiday visiting my sister in Australia I am pulling together a little surprise for him. For the last couple of weeks I’ve been creating a facebook page for him with menus, pictures of food & the shop. I’m still working out what to put on there but this week I’ll be debuting Recipe of the Week. Recipe cards will be available to pick up in the shop from this weekend and the main ingredients will be some of the shop’s best produce.

I’ll appreciate any help from businesses running fb pages on how to best connect with customers. This is my favourite image of Bread & Basil. My Dad recently paid a fortune for re-branding and redecorating and I think it looks fabulous.

Pop along any time & tell Martin you know me. You may just get a cheeky discount 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grumpy permalink
    February 2, 2011 10:19 am

    You are lovely doing that for your dad 🙂

    I’m sure he will be very pleased!

    Ps – this post is hardly ‘almost wordless’! Xx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      February 4, 2011 9:38 am

      Hopefully he will be! I know I’m crap at not writing anything, or even keep the words down. But really, when have I ever been quiet? Talking is my life!

Leave a Reply

