Skip to content

I need to act my age

February 7, 2011

I am nearly 31 and am currently peppering my vocabulary with words such awesome, amazeballs, fugly, fucktonne, totes & whatevs.

For example: I ate a fucktonne of biscuits yesterday. They were totes amazeballs but I’m feeling fugly now.

I should probably hang my head in shame but secretly I feel pretty cool. My husband called me a loser but he just doesn’t realise I’m actually totes awesome. Whatevs.

*Disclaimer* I’ve started taking my stop smoking tablets now. The list of side effects are as long as my arm and very weird. This may have contributed to the randomness of this post.

Picture credit

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 9:01 am

    Same sitaution, similar results. I’m regressing myself, to channel Britney Spears at her trashiest. I’m full of ‘yall’ this and ‘yo’ that.

    Example “Yo, kids! Yo Mama need the shh time. For real yall.” A phrase that literally passed my lips MORE THAN ONCE. Obviously put together and blurted out without any brain functionality.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 10, 2011 12:00 am

      I love, love, love that!!! Oh yes, I’m going to be using y’all for sure!

Trackbacks

  1. Bloody sarcastic husband « Not such a Yummy Mummy's Blog
  2. Out of Office « Not such a Yummy Mummy's Blog

Leave a Reply

