Skip to content

Eureka!

April 19, 2011

I think most people in the North West at least know Eureka! I remember going on school trips when I was little and for my sister’s birthday one year. It’s a must see for any children and we went with my parents and Sam a few weeks ago. As you can see he loved it.

Grandma perhaps enjoyed this more than Sam 🙂

Future career?

Cooking with Grandad

 

Truck driver!!

 

Afterwards we went to Prashad in Bradford for a curry. Not just a curry mind – a vegetarian curry. A vegetarian curry in a tee total restaurant at that! You can imagine how impressed Craig was 😉 It was bloody incredible. They were in the final of Gordon Ramsey’s Ramsey’s Best Restaurants a few years back and now have people (like us) coming from far and wide to try their food. We thoroughly enjoyed it but won’t be travelling at that way again. We’re too committed to being carnivores and as much as we liked, it didn’t feel right without a chicken sagwalla thrown in there too. Sam loved the poppadoms though!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 8:11 pm

    I used to live near Halifax and had completely forgotten about Eureka. It was pre kids when I lived there so never went in! Thats really taken me back tho. as I used to pass it all the time on the way to the train station. Had lots of curries in Bradford too!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 20, 2011 12:20 pm

      You can’t beat Bradford for a good curry 🙂
      Eureka is fab. I could have uploaded so many more pics but thought I’d be restrained!

Leave a Reply

