Skip to content

Reasons to be cheerful, 1, 2, 3 – The birthday edition!

April 22, 2011

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy with a Heart

There are many, many reasons to be cheerful today but as I’m in a rush to get back out to the garden I’ve just picked three.

1. It’s my birthday on Monday! Yay! I’ve reached the dizzy heights of 31. I’m not one to moan about getting older – I see it as an opportunity to reflect on where I am in my life and what I need to achieve in the next year. I’ve already got my list of must-dos for next year and I’m looking forward to cracking on! It’s also a great excuse to go out & get very drunk – as I did last night with my fabulous friend Karen AKA Grumpyish Mum. I am rough as old boots, still nauseous (at 4.30pm) and have the worst headache I’ve ever had. It was totally worth it though 🙂 We had a ball!!

2. My birthday this year also means it’s my sister’s due date! We still don’t know what she’s having and we’re so excited to finally meet baby Frickle. Keep your fingers crossed everything goes to plan!

3. This gorgeous weather. My freckles are coming out in force, we’ve got the factor 50 slapped on (us gingers always burn to a crisp otherwise) & the BBQ is out. Today we’re spending the day at my parents (we were going for a long walk but my hangover & inability to go more than 10 minutes without retching has put the kibosh on that) so the sun loungers are out and we’re basking like lizards. Lovely! We’ve got a jam packed weekend planned, 99% of it outside. It’s impossible to be in bad mood when the sun is out!

Hope you all have a fantastic long weekend enjoying the glorious weather!

For more Reasons to be Cheerful, pop over to Mich’s blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 5:40 pm

    It was a fabulous night! Bring on Sunday’s antics! X

Leave a Reply

