Skip to content

The Gallery – Green

April 27, 2011
 I don’t partake in The Gallery all that often but with the theme  Green how could I not – it’s like the theme for me!
 

I should be posting lovely arty pics like this: 

 

Bubbles in the grass

Can you believe I actually took this months ago at MOSI thinking 'Oh it'll be a good one if we ever get Green as a theme in The Gallery'. Spooky.

Tandle Hill Country Park: Good Friday

But actually I think I’ll just explain how much green I have in my life.  I love the colour green. It comes from having red hair, brown eyes and a multitude of freckles. Everyone was always telling me I suited green and should wear it more often. I think I went a bit over board though…

My favourite outfit for this summer is this.

Dress: Dorothy Perkins. Shoes: next (still in stock). Bag: Warehouse (many moons ago).

I bought that dress years ago even though it wasn’t my size, convincing myself I would diet into it that summer. I didn’t do but last year at the height of my Cambridge diet success it slipped on easily (actually it was a touch big) and I wore it all summer. I tried it on again last week and it’s too small again. I sobbed. Bloody quitting smoking weight gain 😦 Absolutely gutted.

 
I also wanted to show you a selection of my green make up – this is taken from my Day to Day make up bag (I also have a Big Night Out make up bag – sparkly; and a Holiday make up bag – bronzy)
 

Barry M (the blue one actually has green glitter in it), No7, Boots 17, Ruby & Millie, Urban Decay, Collection 2000

As you can see from my main pic on my blog Sam doesn’t get away with it either. He’s strawberry blonde too so is also dressed in green on a regular basis.
 
Just to show I’m not lying & I do wear a stupid amount of green: here’s me on my hen night a few years back (looking very sunburnt now I see it again!)
 

September 2007

And finally (I bet you’re thrilled!) no post on Green would be complete without my most favourite green possession in the world: my beautiful emerald and diamond engagement ring. Craig was lovely and let me choose exactly what I wanted. I fell in love with this but it was so expensive I had an attack of the guilts and changed my mind. When we went back for one more look (to say goodbye) it has been reduced by a third and was in our price range! I’m hoping for matching earrings and necklace eventually 😉

Apologies for the quality of these photos – my camera has gone walkies again and I had to take them on my iPhone (which is green funnily enough).

Pop over to Tara’s blog to have a look at the other entries.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 10:26 am

    Oh I like that DP green dress! I don’t really wear a lot of green for some reason but I do like it 🙂 x

  2. April 27, 2011 10:58 am

    That is a whole lot of green!

  3. April 27, 2011 11:00 am

    My little girl is a redhead, she looks great in green too. x

  4. April 27, 2011 11:51 am

    what lovely pics. The green outfit is sensational. Love your ring too 🙂

  5. Rachel permalink
    April 27, 2011 7:58 pm

    Oooh I’m with you on the green clothes! Even though I change my hair colour more often than the weather the freckles kind of give my colouring away. Not tried green eyeshadow tho as I have grey eyes – might give it a try! 🙂 Great idea for a post btw

  6. akismet-1d42c404de88dc01ca5e72e1ff4c3177 permalink
    April 27, 2011 8:46 pm

    Love the photograph of the bubbles in the grass; very cool.

  7. April 27, 2011 9:07 pm

    Green is my favourite colour too, I also have an emerald and diamond engagement ring and I did consider posting a photo of that this week aswell lol

  8. April 27, 2011 9:16 pm

    I want that dress!!

  9. April 27, 2011 10:58 pm

    What a lot of green and what a great selection of photos, and can I say that ring is gorgeous! xx

  10. pamperedmummy permalink
    April 28, 2011 8:20 am

    You really do love green. Great photo’s.

  11. April 28, 2011 10:07 am

    lots of green to comment on here but I love that outfit! I actually tried those shoes on in black yesterday! I was a bit worried that they wouldn’t be comfy but I am still considering them. Love the ring bling too. Thanks for visiting my blog and I am now following yours.
    x

  12. April 28, 2011 7:30 pm

    I love all that green. A lovely set of photo’s. I have lots of green makeup too. Love Barry M glitter pots. Oh and your engagement ring is exactly the same as mine, but mine’s a saphhire. Great taste 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. The Gallery: Green | Whiskey For Aftershave

Leave a Reply

