Skip to content

The Gallery: April

May 4, 2011

It’s my birthday in April. Every single year for as long as we can remember the day I have planned a party for my birthday (not necessarily the day of my birthday) has been glorious. My 30th birthday day out last year was no different! We sat outside one of my favourite restaurants, Livebait; ate copious amounts of seafood and drank a lot. A lot a lot (well not Lou as she had a big baby bump at the time!)

A few hours later Emma & I were still going, pints of vodka diet coke, sat outside in the dark with sunglasses on. This is April for me – a big birthday celebratory month!

Pishty

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 7:57 pm

    Alcoholics in April….well it has been a long time since Christmas I suppose

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 5, 2011 8:13 am

      Too long! I have 3 nights out a year – birthday, summer & Christmas. Rock n roll 🙂

  2. May 4, 2011 9:22 pm

    I’m impressed! Pints of vodka would sent me to another planet! You look so happy! Hope it was a good this year….. and happy birthday.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 5, 2011 8:15 am

      It was fantastic this year thanks! I really shouldn’t drink pints of vodka – you should have seen the state of me the next day. Weel, the next 2 days actually! The hangovers just get worse as you get older!

  3. May 4, 2011 9:25 pm

    Happy Birthday! Great month to be born 🙂

  4. May 4, 2011 9:37 pm

    April is my birthday month too – Happy April Birthday. I’m not sure I could cope with the big voddies either. Becoming a mum has turned me into a total lightweight!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 5, 2011 8:16 am

      Me too but I keep forgetting & trying to drink like I did before. BIG mistake!!

      Happy belated birthday to you too 🙂

  5. May 5, 2011 1:41 am

    Sunglasses at night. You just can’t beat that classic look. Happy Belated Birthday!!! 🙂

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 5, 2011 8:06 am

      Thanks! Yes, sunglasses at night is a classic and you don’t look at all stupid *cough* Not that I cared 🙂

Leave a Reply

