Skip to content

The Gallery – Chilled out

May 11, 2011

I have to admit I hate this expression – chilled out, just chillin (never with a g at the end), chillaxin etc etc. They all make me want to rip of my ears and poke sticks in my eyes. *shivers* Hate it.

Anyway, it’s the theme for this week’s Gallery & I knew exactly the pictures to use. Sam doesn’t often lie or sit still, preferring to run everywhere shouting about something or other like a very noisy, cute tornado. Sometimes though, usually just before bedtime he’ll deign to sit and ‘chill’ for a few minutes. Quite often watching Peppa Pig, most often with his nighttime bottle of milk. (Yes I am aware I should give him a cup now as he’s nearly 3 but you know what? I don’t care he still has a bottle. He’s still a baby to me).

He may look like me but my god, his mannerisms are all Daddy.

 

See? And this photo was not staged like some people think - I would have tidied up & made Craig do his hair otherwise!! 🙂

 

For more chilled out photos pop along to Tara’s blog.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 8:25 am

    Brilliant. Bed bottle at 3…garrr that’s nothing my daughter was nearly 5 before I threw the last bottle out. They are still babies. And men never grow out of loving boobs!!!

  2. May 11, 2011 8:42 am

    Great pics – particularly love the bottom one!

  3. May 11, 2011 8:51 am

    Love the first photo – thats just what my son does too – hand down his pants at all times when relaxing – just like daddy *rolls eyes*

  4. Grumpyish Mum permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:29 pm

    I love these photos. Boys are just made differently to us – you never catch me with my hand down my pants, though I can’t say the same for having a bottle in my hand!

  5. May 11, 2011 4:51 pm

    Gorgeous. Teenage Daughter had a ‘drinky bottle’ till she was 5. Enjoy him being a baby

  6. May 11, 2011 8:30 pm

    Lovely and it seems he too has the imaginary friend that my son does lol

  7. May 15, 2011 7:50 pm

    Great shot – we all need a little down time!

Leave a Reply

