Skip to content

The Gallery – My back yard

May 25, 2011

I don’t like my back yard. It is in fact a yard, as opposed to a garden like most people. 4 brick walls, no redeeming features. So we’ll ignore that. Instead, we’ll walk not even 5 minutes down the road to my metaphorical back yard and wander along the canal near our house. I’m not usually a fan of Radcliffe but on this day I actually loved it.

My 2 favourite boys πŸ™‚

(Is it just me that’s scared of swans? They usually chase us but we were lucky on this occasion.)

For more backyards check out Tara’s blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 11:06 am

    Lovely to have this so close to you!!

  2. May 25, 2011 12:29 pm

    So beautiful. Reminds me of my time in the UK.

  3. May 25, 2011 5:01 pm

    Hi now following via networked blogs. Karima from
    http://www.karimasblogs.blogspot.com
    and
    http://www.karimascrafts.com

  4. May 27, 2011 10:18 am

    Ah, the secret Radcliffe countryside! I know it well, lovely down there.
    Was just looking through Gallery gardens and getting v jealous, I had to look at yours, safe in the knowledge you would also suffer from north Manchester poxy-gardenitis.

Leave a Reply

