Skip to content

Postcards from Australia 1

June 9, 2011

I’m here! I arrived yesterday afternoon & managed to stay awake until 10pm so I’m not jetlagged at all thank goodness!

I’d forgotten how teeny new babies were. I was so nervous changing him this morning! I also forgot how minging new baby poo was. Bleugh.

We’ve had a nice relaxing day, just popping out to the shops clothes shopping this afternoon. The weather isn’t very warm (it’s practically winter now) but i’d packed lots of cardis in preparation so that’s fine. It’s not exactly a beach holiday anyway!

I’ve spoken to Craig & Sam a couple of times & they’re doing great which is a big relief!

Tomorrow I’m babysitting Riley whist Helen & Ant have their first night out since he was born. Wish me luck!!

20110609-203235.jpg

20110609-203303.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 9:41 pm

    what a cutie. Emma, thanks so much for taking time to comment on my blog. What a fabulous sister you are – enjoy the precious time in Australia and sending you a big hug and best wishes. Hope all goes well and you get a decent telephone chat with your son soon. X

  2. June 10, 2011 6:19 am

    Love the idea of this post & am looking forward to the next installment!

    Glad you got there safely & are enjoying cuddles. How was Helen & Ant’s night out?

    The picture of you & Riley is just gorgeous! Definitely one to keep!

Leave a Reply

