Skip to content

Postcards from Australia 2

June 10, 2011

My god. I forgot what hard work new babies were! It’s after 9pm & I’m still up & down like a blue arsed fly trying to settle Riley. I don’t think I’ll be getting much sleep tonight!

We’ve been shopping again today. Thank goodness (well thank K Mart actually) we finally found my sister a dress & she’s gone out looking fab.

It really struck me today just how many people here are English! An Aussie accent is a rarity round these parts! They do call Perth ‘Little Britain’ though & I can so see why.

Another couple of pic for you:

Yanchep Lagoon (walking distance from my sister’s house) at dusk. The orange in the clouds is smoke from a bush fire a few miles away.

20110610-212044.jpg

A dead kangaroo by the side of the road. They get dazzled by headlights and leap in front of the cars. This is why I will not be driving whilst I’m here πŸ™‚

20110610-212241.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grumpyishmum permalink
    June 10, 2011 2:27 pm

    Glad you’re having a fab time!

    Any chance of a photo of a live kangaroo for Louis?! X

    • June 10, 2011 2:34 pm

      He wouldn’t like the dead one? It’s only ‘asleep’!!

      Yes, I’ll be going to a national park next week where they live so I’ll get loads πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

