Skip to content

I wish I’d gone to bed at 7pm last night

July 21, 2011

4.10am: Mummy. Mummy. Mummy. Muuuuumy. MUUUUUMY…I need a poo. Fine. I’m up. Let’s go to the toilet. Can we play shopkeeper? No. Just be quiet & do your poo.

4.25am: Do you really need a poo Sam? Err. No.

4.30am: I don’t want to go back to sleep. It morningtime. Lets play! No!

5am Mummy…I get in bed with you? FINE. Just be quiet & go to sleep.

5.15am: Sam takes off his pajama bottoms & nappy and stands at the window. I no need a nappy anymore. I a big boy. Oh look mummy, a wood pigeon. OH OH OH OH MUMMY – A COLLARED DOVE! (I silently curse my mother and her bird watching)

5.30am:I drag him back to bed. Sam strokes my hair. Oh mummy, you go sleep now. Night night.

5.35am:He tucks me in then gets up. GET BACK IN BED NOW IT IS NOT MORNINGTIME!! Sam gets back in bed and proceeds to kick me for 25 mins.

6am:Alarm goes off. Now it morningtime mummy? Now we get up? (ignored) Sam proceeds to kick me for a while longer.

6.15am:Back door opens. Ooo, daddy home. (runs to the top of the stairs) DADDY!! I up. I not wear a nappy cos my willy is the right way round.

6.20am:I cry, get up & get ready for work.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Grumpyishmumum permalink
    July 21, 2011 12:51 pm

    Lol! Awful for you, hilarious for me. Sorry 🙂

    I also had a bloody awful night if that’s any consolation?! Xxx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      July 21, 2011 12:57 pm

      Craig mentioned you were tweeting & texting at stupid o’clock. Bless your cottons. Is Small teething again? I’ve gotten
      out of night time wake ups & I’d forgot how hard it is! xx

      • Grumpyishmum permalink
        July 21, 2011 1:47 pm

        No, kids slept fine. I was having something of a wine-and-awful-day-at-work induced breakdown. Pulled myself together now!

  2. July 21, 2011 1:05 pm

    i know i am totally ungrateful but its first day of 6 week hols n i am on mat leave… I wish i was at work. Argh!

Trackbacks

  1. My top 5 ways to get to sleep and stay asleep | Not such a Yummy Mummy's Blog

Leave a Reply

