Skip to content

The New You Plan – slight hiatus

July 28, 2011

A bad week. A painful week actually. Last week I had a serious of bad headaches culminating in quite a debilitating migraine last Friday which sent me off to bed leaving my poor parents to bath Sam & put him to bed. I’m just grateful I was at their house and not alone at mine.

Craig & my Mum were a bit worried that the diet was triggering the headaches so I came off it for a few days. I just ate normally – no pigging out or going overboard and the headaches did actually subside. The headaches could have been down to the amount of time I spent on a computer last week (work was busy then I had things to do blog wise) plus knitting and reading but it’s best to be on the safe side.

I’m back on it again this week. I’m hoping that if the headaches do come back (they are a known side effect of ketosis so I was expecting them) then I’ll have the foresight to catch them early with painkillers. That’s what let me down last week I think – not having any paracetamol on me to take & so letting the headaches get out of control.

I’ve also discovered I wasn’t eating the right things for my evening meal which I expect has hampered me. It took me a while to find the list of ‘approved’ food and I’ve realised I was eating way too much protein and the wrong vegetables. Peas are apparently full of carbs! It’s all a learning curve though & at least I know I’m on the right track again.

I’m so worried about letting everyone down. New You are being fantastic letting me trial their products, Craig & Sam have given up family dinners and eating out (which we do quite a lot) as I can’t exactly pop out for a McD’s or pub lunch like we used to. My family are friends are excited for me and just want me to do well. I need to get my head screwed on right and get back with the programme. And dammit, that’s just what I intend to do.

Week

Weight

Amount lost

Total amount lost

Amount to go

BMI

Start

15st 12lbs

0

0

70

34.8

1

15st 3.5lbs

8.5

8.5

61.5

33.5

2

15 stone

3.5

12

58

33.0

3

HIATUS

Weight lost

Reward

Achieved

10lbs

Caroline Rose Art pendants

11/7/11

20lbs

fionaT notebook & book mark

 

30lbs

Cath Kidston knitting bag

 

40lbs

?

 

50lbs

?

 

60lbs

?

 

70lbs

Get Cutie dress

 

Disclosure: The New You Plan have sent me their products free of charge however all opinions are my own and I am not being paid to write about them.  

 Stop by & say hi to The New You Plan on Facebook & twitter and take a look at their website. You won’t be disappointed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

