Skip to content

Week 4 – The New You Plan Diet

August 4, 2011

Can I get a whoop whoop please? Go Emma…Go Emma…. Go Emma…

Oh yes it’s been a good week! I’m making sure I drink my 2-3 litres of water per day. I’m enjoying cold shakes on hot days and hot chicken soup on rainy miserable days like this. I’m loving chocolate wafers but I’m not so keen on sharing them with Sam who has tried to adopt them as his!

We went out for the day on Sunday (more about that tomorrow) and Craig even made me a special picnic of protein and veg so I could stick to it whilst we were out & about!

I’m definitely feeling the benefits of losing weight now. I’m not as tired and sluggish as I was before. I put this down to not over eating and feeling that awful sickly full and getting all my vitamins from the 3 New You Plan meals I have in a day. Before this diet I very much doubt I was getting many nutrients from the rubbish food I was eating. Another benefit this week is my skin if starting to look lovely and clear- probably from all the water I’ve been drinking. Although I expect that to change soon – I’m about to become pre menstrual so a pizza face is only around the corner. I’m 31 FFS – shouldn’t this be behind me now?!

You want to know what I weigh don’t you – really really? Oh go on then. This week I lost a pretty fantastic….

4lbs!!

Huzzah!! I’m pretty damn impressed with that actually. Last night though it was a very different story. I need some work trousers – I’ve still not lost quite enough weight to get into my old ones so popped to Asda to buy a pair to last me the next few weeks until I fit into them. None of the trousers fitted me. I tried on 6 pairs in the biggest size they had and they  still didn’t fit. I may have had a little cry in the changing rooms. And in the car coming home. And in the shower later on. I was gutted. So yes, I have done well so far, losing 16lbs but this just goes to show that I still have an awful long way to go and need to keep my head down.

This week should be pretty good. We’re off to a Teddy Bear’s picnic on Saturday for Grumpyish Mum’s little boy’s 1st birthday – HAPPY BIRTHDAY SMALL!!! – so I’ll take a bar to eat rather than be tempted! Saturday night Sam is staying at Grandma & Grandad’s but Craig & I probably aren’t going out. If we do the most we’ll do is go to bingo or to the cinema  so I’ll drive rather than drink & pay for taxis. Sunday we’re off to the Blackpool Air Show with my parents. Sam loves airplanes so my Dad is packing a picnic, I’m finding some cag in a bags & we’re all off for a day at the seaside! I love Blackpool so I can’t wait. I’ll walk for miles and stick to chinese chicken and cucumber for lunch.

Wish me luck this week – with pre menstrual spots, water retention, bloating and ‘the rage’ starting I think I’m going to need it!

Week

Weight

Amount lost

Total amount lost

Amount to go

BMI

Start

15st 12lbs

0

0

70

34.8

1

15st 3.5lbs

8.5

8.5

61.5

33.5

2

15 stone

3.5

12

58

33.0

3

HIATUS

4

14st 10lbs

4

16

54

32.5

 

 

 

 

 

Weight lost

Reward

Achieved

10lbs

Caroline Rose Art pendants

11/7/11

20lbs

fionaT notebook & book mark

 

30lbs

Cath Kidston knitting bag

 

40lbs

Small bird tattoo on wrist

 

50lbs

?

 

60lbs

?

 

70lbs

Get Cutie dress

 

Disclosure: The New You Plan have sent me their products free of charge however all opinions are my own and I am not being paid to write about them.  

Stop by & say hi to The New You Plan on Facebook & twitter and take a look at their website. You won’t be disappointed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

