Skip to content

The New You Plan – Week 5 weigh in

August 11, 2011

What a vile, vile week it’s been. Scroaty scallies using any excuse to wreck things and steal chavvy jeans, terrible weather (though this probably was a good thing in the end as it got the scallies off the street – well they wouldn’t want to ruin their new trainers now would they? ) and a possible cancellation of my plans for this Saturday. I’m supposed to be meeting the girls for cocktails and lunch in Manchester this week but it depends on if the aforementioned scallies decide to get a cob on again. Hopefully it’s run it’s course now though – I work in the city centre and things are quiet now so I’ve got my fingers crossed!

Oh and let’s not forget the full fury of PMT, bloating, water retention, the whole lot. I’m really looking forward to the back of this week actually!

On the up side though I have managed to stick to the diet (apart from the odd olive and a slushy at Blackpool Air Show on Sunday) and have lost…

2lbs!

Huzzah!

I’ve checked out the menu for where we’ve suggested for lunch this weekend and I’m going for a steak and salad. Boring but just about in the confines of what I’m allowed to have. I can’t imagine the cocktails will do me any favours but we haven’t all been out together for months so I’m sure a few drinks are ok! Right? Right? I need reassurance! I think I’ll have to dig the exercise bike out and make up for them that way.

On the up side a few people have started to notice I’m losing weight. My mother in law has commented a couple of times and so have the girls at work. I know it must be visable after losing 18lbs but I still feel blimp like and a bit disgusting. I bought some trousers from Evans the other day then had a bit of a cry at the size (too embarrassed to say it here!). Craig was brilliant, telling me they were only a stop gap until I lose more weight and I’ll probably only be in them a couple of weeks. Now the bloating is starting to go down I can feel that they are a bit looser already!

I’ve started drinking green tea too. Just a cup a day apparently can aid weight loss. I figure it can’t hurt! It counts to my 2 litres a day, tastes great and keeps me warm during this horrible weather!

Next week I’m looking for a 3lb loss – getting me under 14 ½ stone, pushing me over the 1 ½ stone loss & getting me my 2nd ‘prize’. Now that would feel good. Wish me luck!

Week

Weight

Amount lost

Total amount lost

Amount to go

BMI

Start

15st 12lbs

0

0

70

34.8

1

15st 3.5lbs

8.5

8.5

61.5

33.5

2

15 stone

3.5

12

58

33.0

3

HIATUS

4

14st 10lbs

4

16

54

32.5

5

14st 8lbs

2

18

52

32.0

  

 

 

 

 

Weight lost

Reward

Achieved

10lbs

Caroline Rose Art pendants

11/7/11

20lbs

fionaT notebook & book mark

 

30lbs

Cath Kidston knitting bag

 

40lbs

Small bird tattoo on wrist

 

50lbs

?

 

60lbs

?

 

70lbs

Get Cutie dress

 

 

Disclosure: The New You Plan have sent me their products free of charge however all opinions are my own and I am not being paid to write about them.  

Stop by & say hi to The New You Plan on Facebook & twitter and take a look at their website. They’re very lovely people & will help you with any queries you have!

One Comment leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    August 25, 2011 3:03 pm

    i love green tea having also found it for lossing weight…..try hot water with a slice of lemom…yummy!!!!

    Keep up the hard work…very proud of youX

Leave a Reply

