Skip to content

New You Plan weigh in – Week 7

August 25, 2011

‘Fat bottomed girls you make the rockin’ world go round’

This is always in my head when I’m dieting. Along with ‘hey fatty bumbum, sweet sugar dumpling’. Not the whole songs you understand, just those 2 lines which is intensely annoying after the eleventy millionth time of repeating it.

It is apt though. I am ‘blessed’ with an exceptionally large posterior thanks to my over 6 ft, built like a brick shit house, size 11 feet paternal grandmother. Shame I got my chesticles from my grandfather….

The point is that I am still singing this to myself. I was lulled into a false sense of security by this week’s loss and tried on some of my old jeans from before I quit smoking. Oh deary dear. Let’s just say we’re a long, long way off being able to wear them in public. And I really hope I didn’t flash that look at my neighbours. I do need to learn to get dressed somewhere apart from the kitchen. Especially as the kitchen has no curtains or blinds. Poor, poor, traumatised neighbours.

Anyhoo, I lost 3.5lbs!! Which is a vast improvement on last week and almost makes missing out on the amazing tomato & parmesan bread I made worth it. Almost. I’m hoping missing out on this week’s balsamic vinegar and shallot bread will be just as worth it.

Lots of walking I think this weekend and I may even drag out the exercise bike from under the pile of clothes it’s currently residing. I’m beginning to realise that controlling my diet is a major part of staying at a healthy weight but exercise (now I’m in my 30s especially) is also pretty important.

Onto the stats:

Week

Weight

Amount lost

Total amount lost

Amount to go

BMI

Start

15st 12lbs

0

0

70

34.8

1

15st 3.5lbs

8.5

8.5

61.5

33.5

2

15 stone

3.5

12

58

33.0

3

HIATUS

4

14st 10lbs

4

16

54

32.5

5

14st 8lbs

2

18

52

32.0

6

14st 7lbs

1

19

51

31.8

7

14st 3.5lbs

3.5

22.5

47.5

31.3

Weight lost

Reward

Achieved

10lbs

Caroline Rose Art pendants

11/7/11

20lbs

fionaT zombie sheep pencil case

(isn’t it amazing!)

20/8/11

30lbs

Cath Kidston knitting bag

 

40lbs

Small bird tattoo on wrist

 

50lbs

?

 

60lbs

?

 

70lbs

Get Cutie dress

 

Disclosure: The New You Plan have sent me their products free of charge however all opinions are my own and I am not being paid to write about them.  

Stop by & say hi to The New You Plan on Facebook & twitter and take a look at their website. They’re very nice people 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

