Skip to content

Yesterday nearly broke me

September 2, 2011

– Weighed in. Put on 0.5lbs. Gutted.

– Car accident. I’m fine, poor Aurelia didn’t fare so well. It’s not major damage but enough that I have to claim on my insurance, pay £250 excess and have next year’s insurance sky rocket. I spent most of yesterday crying so it didn’t help when…

– I found out I used another company’s trading name by mistake for my new, soon to be revealed, now shelved, knitting shop & was asked to remove it as legally it was theres. Which I did obviously – mistakes happen!

Yesterday was a fucking mistake and I was a little bit broken by it all. My normal positivity has been shot to shit and I’m utterly miserable. I can’t even turn to chocolate  – I have taken on a challenge by the lovely people at New You to lose a stone in September. There’s a few of us cheering each other on. To be honest right now I could fill my face but we’re all in it together so I don’t want to let anyone down.

So yeah. Bad times folks, bad times. Normal service will resume once I have sufficiently licked my wounds and am feeling better.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 7:49 pm

    Big Hugs you poor bugger! Hope you feel better about everything after a good nights sleep. x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 5, 2011 1:04 pm

      Thanks my lovely. Getting there!

Leave a Reply

