Skip to content

The Gallery: Happy Memories – Little Creatures

September 14, 2011

When I was in Australia my sister & her husband took me to a restaurant they love in Fremantle, Little Creatures. Funnily enough a food blogger from Perth that I know on twitter had also recommended it to me, saying how much he enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

He was right, it was brilliant! We ordered about half the menu, ate mussels, our first ever oysters (me likey!), drank cider and had cuddles with Riley Roo. 

When we got home Helen & I went on our first girls night out together in years.

It was a bloody brilliant day.

 

I love Freo

Click here for more entries to The Gallery.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 4:39 pm

    It is alwaya lovely to a)spend time with your sister and b) have a girly night out. That with yummy food sounds like a happy memory indeed! x

  2. September 14, 2011 9:16 pm

    Lovely pics and a special memory

  3. September 28, 2011 9:05 pm

    I used to go here when I lived in Perth, brilliant place. Those oysters look fabulous, probably even more so because they are off limits as I’m pregnant!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      October 4, 2011 7:26 pm

      I didn’t know you lived in Perth! Cool! The oysters were surprisingly good actually. I’ll have them again next time I’m there….in about 3 years!!

Leave a Reply

