Skip to content

Craig taught him well

September 20, 2011

Sunday. 6.15am. I’m more than a bit hungover following 2 bottles of cider, half a bottle of white zinfandel, 4 large vodka & diet cokes. I have yesterday’s make up on and crusty drool lines down my face.

Sam runs into the bedroom shouting,Β ‘Mummy it morningtime. I up now. Morning mummy’.

He runs over to the bed, throws himself on me , holds my face in his little hands and looks straight into my eyes. ‘Oh mummy, you are beautiful. Give me a kiss.’

Craig has trained this child well. He will go far, oh yes he will.

(His flattery didn’t work though, I went back to sleep to ditch the hangover and Craig got up with him to watch Cars 3 times and pretend to be Lighting McQueen – or as Sam calls him Lightin The Queen).

I could eat him he's so gorgeous!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

