Skip to content

The New You Plan Weigh in – September challenge Day 22…

September 22, 2011

I’m losing it. Completely losing it. And I don’t mean weight. Well I do actually but that’s not quite what I mean. Let me explain…

I’ve lost confidence this month. A car accident, dreams of a fledging business dissolved, issues with my laptop last week, rejection and a few other things not meant for this blog have knocked me for 6. What do I do when I’m upset? I eat. So the last fortnight hasn’t gone so well. I’ve lost weight…3lbs to be exact but it’s not what I should be losing. Not what I expect and am expected to lose. I think I’ve lost  that motivation along the way. I’m over 2 stone down and I’ve dropped 2 dress sizes (hell yeah baby!! photos to follow) but I’m plateauing now. I’m about ready to start eating normal food again. I haven’t got to my goal but yeah, I’m struggling. 

The New You Plan have been amazingly awesome throughout all of this. The advice, help & encouragement has been invaluable. I feel healthier than ever. I just need a final push. One more month. One more stone. After this awful month full of crap, upset & expense I’ve found me a little light at the end of the tunnel. I’ve got wonderful people around me who have pulled me up, dusted me down and set me on my way again. I, as I often do when I’m down, pulled away from my friends and retreated back to my family. My fabulous husband and mum have shown me again what’s good in my life and given me the confidence to make decisions. So I made them. And things will be alright. 

One more stone. Just to help me on my way. I can do it, right? I can do it. I know I can. I’ve come so far already. 

One more stone and then I’m done. Then I’ve got to learn to eat properly. Then I’ve got to learn to NOT FILL MY FACE! I can do it!   

* less rambling & cryptic posts to follow – just had to get my thoughts out of my head* 

So in the September One stone down challenge I am down 7lbs. Rubbish. With 8 days to go though I’m still in with a chance though. Cross your fingers – miracles do happen you know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mummy Mania permalink
    September 23, 2011 6:25 am

    Oh Good luck!! You can do it!! Sounds like you’ve put so much effort and determination in so far, andsounds like you’ve done an amazing job. You look pretty yummy mummy to me anyway, although I know when you have your own goals, people telling you you’re great as you are doens;t help. But you are… so allow yourself a bad day. In the grand scheme of things you’re doing amazingly. Well done.

Leave a Reply

