Skip to content

Sing-along-a-Sunday

September 25, 2011

It’s been ages since I downloaded any music but in the last couple of weeks I’ve gone a bit mad again. I’m not really bothered about getting albums or recent music. For me it’s about rediscovering songs from years ago! I’ve been channeling my teenage self through my downloads this last fortnight & thought I’d share with you exactly what my teens were like. Angst ridden and soul destroying in parts but there were a few good times πŸ˜‰

This is my current rediscovered favourite , it’s been on repeat for most of this evening already. I had to check when this was released – 1995. I was 15 and angst was in full flow. I think this song is beautiful & my love of the name Elisa comes from it. It’s pretty much the only Kylie song I can listen to without wanting to rip my ears off (along with Confide in Me) and was my first exposure to Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds.

You can’t help but be hypnotised by this – the melody & voices are exquisite. I adore it.

Nick Cave & Kylie Minogue – Where the wild roses grow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

