Skip to content

Sing-a-long-a-Sunday

October 2, 2011

There are loads of songs that make me want to get up, throw my hands in the air & jump around like a maniac but there aren’t many that make me want to swing my hips and bum and get on it like a car bonnet. This is one though. If it comes on when I’m in the car I turn it up as loud as I can stand, my bum starts shuffling, my head starts bobbing and my shoulders start swinging. I can only imagine what I look like.

It reminds me of a garage DJ boyfriend I had the summer after I finished uni. I stayed on in a friend’s flat for a few months & her brother moved in with us too. I worked in a bar til late, he’d DJ til late then we’d be up up all night drinking vodka (that I’d usually pay for) and messing about on his decks (not a euphemism!). He was a bit of a knob but we had a laugh for a couple of months. It was all worth it as he introduced me to some awesome music that I wouldn’t have listened to otherwise – this was my favourite out of all of them.

Puretone – Addicted to bass

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2011 1:19 pm

    I’d forgotten all about this song. LOVE it!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      October 4, 2011 7:27 pm

      Me toooo!! One of my favourite ever now.

Leave a Reply

